Styling the Seasons - February

 
What a day we had here in Canterbury today. The sun has been shining all day and the birds are tweeting like mad outside my window. I likte it, a lot :). 
 
It's time for some Styling the Seasons with Apartment Apothecary and Lotts and Lots. February is the last winter month and even though I had spring feelings since the middle of January it feels kind of good to get a closure for the winter. January was all about the new start and new everything so it's nice to settle down and relax a bit. I finally got the time to start working on my New Years resolution. It's not a very hard one, just a time consuming one maybe. I decided that I wanted to learn to knit before this year ends. I have started out with a scarf and so far so good. I have a dream that I want to be able to knit a nice sweater for next winter, so we'll se about that :).
 
 
My styling for February is kind of blue. And by blue I don't mean boring. Blue is one of my favourite colours and I must say I really like the blue of my muscari. I wanted to create a feeling that winter still is here but that you shouldn't miss the first signs of spring. Sounds a bit weird I know, but hopefully you get where I'm going with this.
 
 
 
I planted my muscari in a glass jar with just a little water in the bottom of the jar. I think it feels a lot like spring when you can see the roots of the flowers. I got the idea from Emma at A Quiet Style and her Bulbs & Bottles tutorial. 
 
 
The seashells and stones are gatherings from my weekend in Brighton two weeks ago.
 
 
I also made this candle holder out of a glass jar that I crocheted a cover for.
 
 
You should have seen my face when I found these lovely little snowdrops. Snowdrops always reminds me of the beginning of spring. Ever since a was little snowdrops was the first sign of spring for me.
 
I hope you liked my styling for February. Hopefully you got some inspiration :).
 
/Tina
Allmänt, Inredning | allt om kerstin, alltomkerstin, february, styling the seasons | |
Upp