Styling the Seasons - December

 
Isn't it a bit crazy that it's already the 12th of December. Crazy. I haven't had the time to fall in the right christmassy mood yet. But hopefully the mood will follow with my styling for December. It was a lot of fun to do the Styling the Seasons last month so I just couldn´t miss it this month. If you wonder what Styling the Seasons is just pop in at Apartment Apothecary or Lotts and Lots to find out more :). 
 
This month my kitchen table hade the pleasure to be styled one more time. For the styling this month I have use brown as a base with green, red and a bit of blue as the accent colours. For this styling I wanted to create a feeling of christmas in the woods. It´s fatanstic what nature can bring you at this time of year. Even though all the flowers are dryed out and the leaves have fallen of all the trees you can find so much out there. In my styling I have used branches for the star and as stems for my "pom pom flowers". I also picked pine cones and fir cones. Aren´t they just lovely when the dry and open up like this? :) I have also picked some red berries and a fir branch. To get the christmassy smell I have used cinnamon and star anise. Star anise is my favourite christmas spice. It reminds me of christmas at my mom and dads. 
 
 
 
I tied yarn around the top of the cones so I could hang them on my board. 
 
 
I got the inspiration to tie a star anise around this yar from instagram. 
 
 
My favourite candle holder from Iittala.
 
 
Pom pom flowers! Here´s a step by step guide how to make the pom poms.
 
 
 
These carnations are just stunning!
 
So this was my last Styling the Season for this year. I hope you enjoyed it! January is soon knocking on the door with new adventures. In January I will be moving to Canterbury UK to read my last semester at the university there. That is going to be a lot of fun. So if there is anyone out there who lives close to Canterbury, maybe you got a tip for a good yarn store or a nice coffe place. Let me now if that´s the case :). I wish you a fantastic Christmas!
 
<3
Allmänt | allt om kerstin, alltomkerstin, december, photo styling, styling the seasons | |
Upp